Shop News Shop News

 
19/10/2018
by E.Qi.Librium Herbs

Colds & Flu - treatment and preventionGripe


Today we receive mixed signals from doctors about how to treat common colds and flu. The fear of widespread antibiotic resistance has many people avoiding the doctor altogether when they get sick. Left with over the counter medicines to treat symptoms so that we may continue working or school, it often can take up to two weeks for a cold to resolve. Chinese herbs and Acupuncture can be a valuable resource in the prevention of colds and flu and can also help us recover from them quickly and easily.

Prevention
It is possible to use Chinese medicine to prevent the infections of colds and flu altogether or when caught early, to prevent them from turning into full-blown infections. Studies have shown that certain acupuncture points are effective in boosting the immune system. Herbal medicine can be prescribed to enhance your immune system. When people around you are getting sick, taking preventive herbs will increase your ability to fight off illness and remain healthy.

Prevention formulas:

Yu Ping Feng San: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/yu-ping-feng-san-blue-poppy.html

Astragalus: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/astragalus-membraneceus-huang-qi.html

Ganoderma: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/ganoderma-lucidum-seta-lingzhi-reishi.html

Panax Ginseng: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/ginseng-ren-shen-pian-en.html

Cordyceps: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/empowered-cordyceps-sinensis-mycelium.html

Five Mushroom Formula: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/five-mushroom-formula-peoples-herbs.html

Treatment
If you do happen to catch a cold or the flu, Chinese herbs can help lessen the severity and speed the recovery time of illness. If you take action at the first signs of a cold or flu, such as sore throat, earache, fatigue or body aches, herbal medicine will help to relieve symptoms and repair your immunity so that your body can fight off the infection.

Tratamientos Gripe

Commonly used flue and cold treatment formulas:

Cold Quell: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/cold-quell-blue-poppy.html

Yin Qiao San: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/yin-qiao-san-pian.html   /

http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/yin-qiao-san-blue-poppy.html

Herbal Sentinel Yang: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/herbal-sentinel-yang-giovanni-maciocia.html

Herbal Sentinel Yin: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/herbal-sentinel-yin-giovanni-maciocia.html

Expel Wind Cold: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/expel-wind-cold-giovanni-maciocia.html

Expel Wind Heat: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/expel-wind-heat-giovanni-maciocia.html

Qing Qi Hua Tan Tang: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/qing-qi-hua-tan-tang-blue-poppy.html

Clear Metal: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/clear-metal-giovanni-maciocia.html

Xiao Chai Hu Tang: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/xiao-chai-hu-tang-blue-poppy.html

 

Recovery
It is common knowledge in Chinese medicine that it is possible to recover from an illness and be stronger for it. Using acupuncture and Chinese herbs during the recovery stage of infection is a good way to ensure you are completely over the infection and that your immune system is intact and ready to fight off the next bout of sickness that makes its way through your home or work environment. Symptoms like lingering cough or phlegm or an irregularity in your elimination are common complaints after a severe bout with the flu.

Recovery formulas:

recuperación gripe

Immortal Qi: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/immortal-qi-blue-poppy.html

Shi Quan Da Bu Tang: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/shi-quan-da-bu-tang-blue-poppy.html

Er Chen Tang: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/er-chen-tang-blue-poppy.html

Siberian Ginseng (eleutherococcus): http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/ginseng-siberiano-eleutherococcus.html

Cordyceps: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/empowered-cordyceps-sinensis-mycelium.html

Five Mushroom Formula: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/five-mushroom-formula-peoples-herbs.html

Liu Wei Di Huang Wan: http://www.eqilibrium.net/en/liu-wei-di-huang-wan-blue-poppy.html


The Benefits of an Alternative
Chinese medicine was developed to treat many different illnesses, but made particular advancements in its medical history when doctors began to look specifically at the treatment of viral and bacterial infections. Now, the ancient wisdom of Chinese medicine is combined with what modern acupuncturists know about viral infections such as the flu. Complimentary and alternative medicine is receiving a lot of attention right now because of the fear of a wide-spread flu outbreak. With the benefits of vaccines uncertain, people are wisely looking for other ways to protect themselves against serious illness during the cold and flu months. It is our hope that, after reading this article, you now know that it is easy to use Chinese herbs as an effective way to prevent and treat colds and flu.